Looking for group in Portland, OR

Where Crusaders Gather to Discuss C&C, games they are playing, hook up for conventions and more.
metalman42
Skobbit

Looking for group in Portland, OR

Post by metalman42 »

Hey everyone! Just introduced to Castles and Crusades, and I'm looking for people to play with. I was wondering if there are any groups playing C&C in the Portland/Beaverton or Hillsboro area, and are willing to take on another player. Special bonus if you guys meet up at my FLGS, Rainy Day Games! I've considered starting a group myself, but I wanted to play so I could get a sense of how everything works first. My only GMing experience has been with 4e, and I don't want to fall into the same habits.

I started playing with webrpg and 2e AD&D, and wanted to get back to that style of play. It felt like I could do anything in those games, and the SIEGE engine seems like it would enable that nicely.
New CK and follower of the Crusade
Check out my ideas for Castles and Crusades as well as other gaming stuff: http://blog.metalplanetempire.com

Go0gleplex
Greater Lore Drake

Re: Looking for group in Portland, OR

Post by Go0gleplex »

Hey Metal. Not in that specific area, down in Salem-Keizer myself...but we have a group of us that meets once a month or so at our CKs house in McMinnville. A few of the guys come down from Portland to play. I'll let them introduce themselves here ;) Anyhow, ours is the only C&C group that I know of, though I think one of the guys runs a game up in Portland for others.
"Rolling dice and killing characters since September 1976."
"Author of Wardogs! and Contributor to Iron Stars and Starmada-Admiralty ed."
"Certified crazy since 2009."

metalman42
Skobbit

Post by metalman42 »

Thanks for the quick reply! I've got a couple other people in the Portland Gamers meetup group looking to join a C&C group, I may just have to start up my own. I'm gonna keep looking and put a notice up at Rainy Day and some other stuff first.