Running a Halloween themed adventure soon.

Open Discussion on all things C&C from new product to general questions to the rules, the laws, and the chaos.
TacoChemic
Skobbit

Running a Halloween themed adventure soon.

Post by TacoChemic »

My group can only meet every other weekend so this upcoming weekend is my chance to do something a little more grotesque and 'scary' for the Halloween holiday. Strangely enough, my local gaming shop has had the Tainted Lands box set on their shelf for at least a year (they didn't even carry the player's handbook until a month ago) so I snagged it and have been getting some good ideas from that.

I'd like to run my idea by you all since I'm still pretty new to playing the role of CK and honestly could benefit from any advice or insight:

I'd like to start my party rolling up characters starting at around level 4 or 5 and have them investigating strange happenings at the Lollygag Inn (possibly revamped to be simply a Mansion of some sort) with a few NPC's that accompany them. I would like the NPC's and party stalked by something and that the NPC's will eventually succumb to the evil, either by simply disappearing or the party witnessing the NPC being dragged through the Portal.