The Jester for C&C

Open Discussion on all things C&C from new product to general questions to the rules, the laws, and the chaos.
BudaZoa
Hlobane Orc

The Jester for C&C

Post by BudaZoa »

I recently drew the interests of a few 1ed Players into my C&C campaign who LOVED the Jester class so much and had the old class from the dungeon magine #60 that I redid it for C&C.

The first session I informed the new players we would wing it til I had a chance to sit down and convert the class. Normally I think it makes sense to give the newer classes higher XP than any base class as a penalty for not taking a base class and turning into hwta you want but I am partial to this class as I have it from back in the days when all I played was AD&D.

The new players got into their classes and easily adapted to C&C system. We had a blast that session.

So here it is for anyone who wishes to use it :

The Jester (Charisma)

Jesters by trade are adventurous individuals with an overwhelming sense of the absurd. They roam from place to place, telling tales, pulling practical jokes, insulting the most fearsome of monsters and characters, and generally making nuisances of themselves. Due to their odd powers, they may prove potentially useful (or annoying) to adventuring parties.

Jesters are known by many names: fools, clowns, jokers, buffoons, etc. Jesters are comedians at heart. They love to have a good time and enjoy sharing their mirth and merrment with others (even when they aren‘t welcomed). Most people enjoy having a Jester about, as they raise morale, entertain, and make great scapegoats when problems arise. Jesters are flamboyant, outrageous, and ridiculous. Many sages believe that Jesters live in a constant state of borderline insanity. It is known that they live for attention and feel relaxed only when they are the focus of events

Any change from the jester’s alignment to a lawful or evil alignment immediately makes the jester a thief with very limited abilities.

Abilities