Spells with "reverse" effects

Open Discussion on all things C&C from new product to general questions to the rules, the laws, and the chaos.
Post Reply
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:00 am

Spells with "reverse" effects

Post by mediapig »

If you choose a spell that has a reverse effect, such as "Cure Light Wounds" and "Cause Light Wounds", do you automatically get both effects, or do you have to choose them separately, as individual spells?

User avatar
Greater Lore Drake
Posts: 3723
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:00 am
Location: Keizer, OR

Re: Spells with "reverse" effects

Post by Go0gleplex »

You need to do them as separate spells.
"Rolling dice and killing characters since September 1976."
"Author of Wardogs! and Contributor to Iron Stars and Starmada-Admiralty ed."
"Certified crazy since 2009."

User avatar
Red Cap
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 8:00 am
Location: Neosho, MO

Re: Spells with "reverse" effects

Post by Rikitiki »

Yes, separately...

...because when you put a spell in "reverse" it activates the back-up lights and that 'weet, weet, weet' sound-making thingy. Oh, and it also means the spell-caster needs two mirrors which he should check during the process...

Post Reply