It is possible to make two attacks with weapons like staffs?

Where CKs swap ideas and players figure out what's coming.

Moderator: Keeper Advice Moderators

Post Reply
mostrojoe
Hlobane Orc
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:00 am
Location: Rome

It is possible to make two attacks with weapons like staffs?

Post by mostrojoe »

If I am not wrong, it is not clearly specified that some weapons can be used as double offensive tools. I am thinking about the staff for an exemple. The rules for the two handed fighting are used even for a double weapon?

P.S.

In a two handed fighting it is a problem if the two weapons have the same lenght (i.e. two broadswords)?

serleran
Mogrl
Posts: 13835
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:00 am

Post by serleran »

No weapon in C&C is treated as a "double attack." If you want to make two attacks in the same round, the off-hand penalties apply (and possibly non-proficient penalties,) and the Castle Keeper makes the decision as to whether the specific weapon can be used in such a way.

There is no real distinction about weapon length in C&C, except you cannot wield two two-handed weapons (unless you had 4 hands.) If a weapon is especially long, the Castle Keeper might apply a penalty to use it with another weapon readied, but that is not a specific rule.
_________________
If it matters, leave a message at the beep.
Serl's Corner

Post Reply