My first accident....

All topics including role playing games, board games, etc., etc.
Silva the Everdying
Ungern

My first accident....

Post by Silva the Everdying »

Hey all as some of you know I got my permit around 2-3 months ago and therefore am able to drive as long as I have a licensed adult in the car.

Anyway, I was driving my 1997 astro down a dirt road, with my two licensed adult nieghbor friends, we were following the speed limit (25 MPH) when there was a pot hole, and they said I need to avoid it because astros have a very low undercarriage, so I go to the right...which causes my front right tire to blow, (remember im a permit driver and this is my first ever accident) I go off the road cuz I lose control for a lil, I get control back. Then my BACK right tire blows cuz of something in the dirt, this causes me to lose control again. I manage too stop it, and we all give a sigh of relief....when it starts falling too the right... next thing I know we are on our side and the only way out was through my door which had become the ceiling.... so my first accident was my car going on its side. Oh and the only damage too it was a few bumps in the front right quarter panel... none of my windows broke at all, oh and the two tires didnt blow out but the tire blew off the rim. Anyway we took the tires off, got em filled with air, went back too the car put one wheel on, started wiping the dirt off the side hoping my parents wouldnt notice the dirt on the side, and started putting the other tire on...When my dad pulled up in his car becaused we had also had my little brother in the car, and we decided too drop him off at home as long as he wouldnt tell my parents what had happened. So I was panicking sooooo bad and all. I didnt get punished, because no one got hurt, But I wont ever forget that driving on a dirt road in a top heavy van is a very bad idea.....Dad said I should tell you guys cuz you might get some giggles out of it or something like that....