Total Newbie

All topics including role playing games, board games, etc., etc.
Daniel
Red Cap

Total Newbie

Post by Daniel »

Hello All;

Not sure if this is the place to do this, so Mods just tell me if it isn't and then please move it to the right place.

I found C&C yesterday by mistake. I was looking for something else on the net and came across a preview PDF of The Castle Keeper's Guide. It was quite interesting to say the least. By midnight I had found the Troll Lords website. Read more and realized I was not only interested, but wanted to get the basics so I could read the rules and see where this could go.

Today, during lunch, I went to DriveThruRPG and picked up a copy of Castles & Crusades Players Handbook 6th Printing as part of one of the bundles. So I now have four of the books in my Digital Library. :D

So who am I? My name is Daniel. I am proud to be an old grognard with lots of time in the trenches. Played my first RPG game in 1976. In 1977 I bought Melee and learned that I loved playing RPGs. In 1978 I was given a copy of the AD&D players handbook and the rest, as they say, was history. I often wonder if I have spent more of RPGs or on my house. :lol:

I have played and owned many different rule systems over many genre. But I always return to the fantasy style setting. I look forward to learning more about this rule set.

Treebore
Mogrl

Re: Total Newbie

Post by Treebore »

I haven't been gaming as long as you, I am just entering my 26th year, but C&C has become my perfect RPG with my house rulings. I too play a wide range of RPG's, but primarily stick with fantasy.
Since its 20,000 I suggest "Captain Nemo" as his title. Beyond the obvious connection, he is one who sails on his own terms and ignores those he doesn't agree with...confident in his journey and goals.
Sounds obvious to me! -Gm Michael

Grand Knight Commander of the Society.

Rigon
Clang lives!

Post by Rigon »